What's On 2

We are a member of  the NewWine network.

St George's Church

Rushbottom Lane

New Thundersley

Benfleet

Essex

SS7 4DN

01268 754561

stgeorges1964@outlook.com


Registered Charity No. 1134854

Copyright © All Rights Reserved

Messy Church

Saturday (once a month)

 

Messy Church is a way of being church for families involving fun, creativity, hospitality and celebration.

 

Its about reflecting a God of unconditional love and is a church for people outside church, providing an oasis of welcome and a safe space in which to thrive.

 

Messy Church's is about hospitality, so at every Messy Church we   share a meal together. If you want to read more about our  values, and how we express them. Please click the link Values.


Dates for 2020

Unlikely to be held for the rest of the year, due to the global situation.

12th September

10th October

7th November

5th December


Provisional dates for 2021


Saturday 16th January 2021

Saturday 13th February 2021

Saturday 13th March 2021

Saturday 15th May 2021

Saturday 19th June 2021

Saturday 17th July 2021

Saturday 18th September 2021

Saturday 16th October 2021

Saturday 13th November 2021

Saturday 11th December 2021

 

For more details, phone

01268 754561

 

 

GROUPS MEET

Mondays 6-7.30pm (for Year 8+)

and Wednesday's 5.00-6.30pm (for Years 5,6&7)


The groups host  a variety of activities to suit everyone:

  • Consoles, Card and table top games.
  • Fast and furious group games such as Dodgeball, ultimate frisbee etc.
  • Strategy and classic boards  games plus much more.
  • Outings. An evening out together doing something cool!


For details of other activites for young people at our Legacy XS Skatepark, visit

www.legacyxs.com

or find us on Facebook