We are a member of  the NewWine network.

St George's Church

Rushbottom Lane

New Thundersley




01268 754561


Registered Charity No. 1134854

Copyright © All Rights Reserved


Church Leadership plays an important  role at St George's.  The Leadership Structure of St George’s consists of a Parochial Church Council as  well as Home Group Leaders and Pastoral Care.

Parochial Church Council 

Parochial Church Council (PCC) which is the executive committee for the parish. The council is legally responsible for the financial affairs of the church parish and the maintenance of its assets, such as churches and church halls, but the council also acts as a focus for church affairs in the parish.

Pastoral Care

Irene Lock, Pat Rayment, Pat Marshall, Stan Potter, Phyliss Russell-Mott, Gill Rowe, Lynda King.

Please see contact page for more staff and those in leadership.

PCC members

Pete Hillman (inter-regnum Vicar)

Joy Mickleburgh   


Karen Hillman


Ann Nunn, Nicola Fawell

           (PCC Secretary)

Dave Brown (Reader)

Anne Nunn

Alan Brooks

Denise Marsh

Georgina Pike

Gill Rowe

Irene Lock

Ian King

Kathryn Chandler

Lance Porteous

Sallie Bond

Wayne Baker

Nicola Fawell